New One Day Intensive Classes

One day, 4- hour intensive immersions into some of Lian's magical watercolor techniques. Topics have been selected based on the most common questions Lian receives in his workshops.

What students are saying about these new classes:

"Just a note to let you know I think the composition class today was phenomenal! Very successful! It gave me a much clearer understanding of composition concepts I didn’t understand before. Now I’ve got to practice, practice, practice!"
Nancy F, South Carolina

 

"Oh my gosh Lois, this intensive with Lian Zhen was so fabulous!...Getting personal feedback directly from Lian on our composition was worth so much.  He is a gem...I give this intensive my highest recommendation.  Thank you for organizing this and much appreciation to Lian for sharing his knowledge."
Lisa C, California

 

The intensives complement our monthly workshops. Each intensive may be taken separately. These classes are structured differently than our workshops and students. Rather than completing a particular painting, students in these classes will learn and practice mastering techniques that create successful paintings. 

2022  SUMMER SCHEDULE 

All classes are 4 hours long. Please note the start time for your area. 

9:30 am PST

10:30 am MT
11:30 am CST

12:30 pm EST

Enjoy a two day workshop for step by step instructions for a complete painting.